“Day and Night” Book Tag

This photo is of my local independently owned bookstore πŸ™‚

I found this really cool book tag all thanks to Michelle from www.the-sapphire.com ❀ Please give her a visit. Michelle is such a sweet heart. She actually helped me out quite a lot with my WordPress! Anyways, on to this fun book tag!

D: Do you read more in the morning or at night?

Although I can honestly say I’m more of a night owl than an early bird, it really varies, usually. I do prefer to read at night, but sometimes I’m way too tired to even pick up a book once the day is done so my reading usually gets done during the day time. Other times, no matter how tired I am at night or however late it is, I still read. I like the idea of reading knowing that half the world is quiet and asleep πŸ˜›

A: Are there any books that changed the way you thought about things?

Absolutely. It’s one of the many wonders of reading books. I have read countless books that have broaden my perspective on certain things.Β I’ve also read many books that have made me more educated and aware of things I probably would not have given much of a thought had I not picked up that certain book. “Burial Rites” by Hannah Kent is one of the many examples. By reading this book, I learned so many things I would not have learned otherwise. It even made me more interested in reading more historical fiction because even though they’re fiction, they still allow me to get a glimpse of what that time period was like. Nonetheless, historical fiction or not, I think whatever genre you read, you are bound to learn something from it!

Y: YA or not?

Yes and no? Lol. I honestly recently just got into YA books when I started my bookstagram (January 3rd, 2016). My usual genre of books are horror, crime fiction, suspense, and thriller! (My all time favourite author is Stephen King, if you’re wondering) With that being said, YA books are usually either a hit or a miss for me.

A: Are there any characters you honestly believe to be real?

Hmm.. This question is sort of tough. I mean, when I read books, I see the characters as real as can be and that’s what makes my reading experience all the more fun. Someone, somewhere out there, probably is just like certain characters in books. So, yes. I do believe that the characters I read in my books (perhaps even every single one of them) are real!

N:Β Nobody borrows my books or I don’t mind lending them out?

One of my lifelong goals is to have my own mini “library” in my future home where people are welcome to “sign out” a book from my library. I want to literally have a mini library in my future home, lol. So, I don’t mind at all when people ask to borrow my books. AS LONG as I know that my books will be well taken care of for the time period that they are away from my vicinity! πŸ˜›

D: Do you ever smell your books?

Who doesn’t!?

N:Β Not everyone loves books, is this a positive or a negative?

Neither. No matter what you are into, there is a book for EVERYONE. Believe me. This is one of the many things that I learned from working at a bookstore. I have had people come up to me and ask me for recommendations because they have told me they don’t read at all. My main questions to these particular customers are “What are you into? What are your hobbies?”Β There are so so so many books out there, so you WILL find at least one type of book that will pique your interest. No matter what it is.

I: I keep my books in the best condition or maybe not? Which are you?

Both, really. I try not to think too much about the condition of my books. I don’t mean to say I’m careless with them, though. a little crack on the spine of a book or dog-eared pages don’t bother me much. In fact, I even enjoy when they happen sometimes! It just gives the book character. They’re one of the many signs that the books are truly loved. ❀

G: Gosh! I have too many books! True or False?

Um, FALSE! Duh! Don’t tell me you think you have enough books, ever. It doesn’t matter if my floors are completely covered in books. It doesn’t mean I have too many books. It just means I don’t have enough space. Lol. Amirite!?

H: Have you ever spilled or stained your books before with something, and if so, how?

I honestly can’t remember if I have. But, it’s more likely that I have done so more than once or twice. Probably with coffee or some sort of drink.

T: Toned or untoned while reading? In other words, do you read and workout at the same time?

I barely even work out, so…um…I’ll have to say no. Lol. When I do workout, I just workout and listen to music. I don’t think it would be too comfortable to be reading at the same time. I understand people listen to audiobooks sometimes when they workout, but I already have trouble paying attention to audiobooks when I’m just listening and doing nothing. Never mind while working out.


 

This was such a fun tag! Again, thanks to Michelle for this tag! There were some really unique questions I’d never seen in book tags before. I hope you guys end up doing this tag and have fun with it too like I did ❀

Leave a Reply

