The Bedtime Book Tag

I found another fun tag  to do! The link to where I found this tag will be here if you want to check it out for yourself. Anyways, I’ve noticed I’m always doing book tags but no one ever tags me for them. I kind of just find really cool ones online and do them if they seem fun. Lol 😛 SO! Let’s just get right to it!


A book that kept you all night reading

Maybe Someday

The most recent one to have kept me up all night long is Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover. I think I’ve mentioned this before but it seems that it’s become a trend for me to read Colleen Hoover’s books in one sitting. This one was no different. I did not want to put it down. At all. I was reading it up until 4 am in the morning. Call me crazy, but this is what Colleen Hoover does to me!

A book that made you scared to go to sleep

The Shining

I still remember getting nightmares for days in a row when I was reading The Shining. If you’ve read this book as well, imagine the super scary parts than little Danny went through…now imagine you were the one going through them in your dreams. Every night. Very vividly. But oh no, that was not enough to make me stop reading it. Of course not! Lol. I had to find out what happened in the end!

A book that made you go to sleep

The Girl Who Loved Tom Gordon

Okay, this book didn’t necessarily make me go to sleep (I don’t think I’ve ever had a book ever do that to me, lol) but it was, for some reason, just difficult for me to get through. I actually never finished it and I’m so sad about it 😦 I know for sure I’m going to give it another try though. My all time favourite author always deserves a second chance 😛

A book that left you tossing and turning all night in anticipation of its release

Red Queen

I read Red Queen when it was just newly released, so I had a whiiiile to wait for this one! Red Queen ended on such a cliffhanger that I wanted so badly to find out what happened!

A book that has your dream boyfriend

Ugly Love

Babe, if you’re reading this, just remember… This is a fiction book. I love you! Lol. Anyways, I would have to choose Miles Archer from Ugly Love. If you’ve read it, you know why. And if you haven’t read it, well…go read it and find out why.

A book that would be your worst nightmare to live in

The Hunger Games

Um, do I even need to explain myself? If I lived in this world… just… no thank you.

A book that reminds you of the night time

Nightfall

I’ve actually never read this. But, I mean, what’s a more fitting book than a book where night time lasts for FOURTEEN years? Maybe this is also another world I would definitely not want to live in.

A book that had a nightmarish cliffhanger

Sunshine Girl

Still not a fan of where this series is going though. But I’m not even going to get into that. Lol.

A book that you actually dreamed about

YOU

If you’ve never read this book, go read the synopsis here and then tell me you wouldn’t be having nightmares about this too after you’ve binge read it…

A book monster that you would not want to find under your bed

Miss Peregrine's

Probably a hollowgast from Miss Peregerine’s… Nope. Nope nope nope. I don’t even want to think about it. They’re probably totally real, too.


Those were all the questions for this tag! Some of them took me a little while to figure out an answer for. Nonetheless, it was still fun kind of going back to some of these eerie books 🙂 I hope you try it out and let me know! xo

Leave a Reply

