#NationalPoetryMonth

Since it’s #NationalPoetryMonth, I thought I’d recommend one of my favourite poetry books. As you can see, one of them is Michael Faudet’s “Dirty Pretty Things.” He currently only has one poetry book out but I believe he’s in the process of writing his second one! Here’s one of my favourite pieces from him:

“Magic tumbled from her pretty lips and when she spoke the language of the universeβ€”the stars sighed in unison.”

If you’re not familiar with Michael Faudet’s “Dirty Pretty Things,” I might have to warn you that some (or most) of his pieces are rather explicit or…”steamy” 🌹

One of the things I love most about Michael is that he writes the things that some of us are afraid to say out loud. No matter your gender, you are bound to find at least one (or even more) piece from this book that you can fully relate to. And nobody else even has to know about it except you πŸ˜‰ here’s another piece to perhaps convince you to go grab a copy right now:

“Love is a rare rose, the perfume intoxicatingβ€”picked by fingers oblivious to the thorns.”

Are you convinced yet?


Here are some other amazing poetry books:

I do hope that you guys check some of these poetry books out to celebrate National Poetry Month πŸ™‚ If you do, let me know which one you chose! I’d also LOVE to hear some of your favourite poetry books, I’m always in search for a good one so all recommendations are welcome! ❀ Happy reading! xo

Leave a Reply

