‘Would You Rather’ Book Tag

This tag is pretty simple and I found it online a while ago. I thought I’d give it a go! The blog I originally found it from is here. Let’s just get to the questions, shall we?!


1.) Rather read only a series or stand-alone books? 

This all depends on my mood, to be quite honest. Sometimes if I’m feeling a bit brave, I’ll do series… But sometimes I don’t like to feel obligated so I would stick to stand-alone books. More often than not though, I read only stand-alone books.

2.) Rather read a book whose main character is male or female?

Both! I like diversity in my books!

3.) Rather only shop at Barnes & Noble (or other actual bookstore) or Amazon?

I’m from Canada so I guess our equivalent to Barnes & Noble is Chapters Indigo. I would say I like both. I personally don’t shop for books on Amazon (or shop on Amazon in general), but I do like to buy books from other online bookstores aside from Chapters—like BookOutlet!

4.) Rather all books become movies or tv shows?

Definitely TV shows. Since you can’t have a movie that’s 100 hours long, I think it’s best that books be adapted into a TV series so that it’s more accurate to the book. I find that a lot of movies tend to taint the books they’re adapting…

5.) Rather read 5 pages per day 5 books per week?

5 books per week, duh! I mean… I sort of already do do that…

6.) Rather be a professional book reviewer or an author?

Wow, this is tough. But considering I’ve never really thought about becoming an author professionally, I think I’d have to choose being a professional book reviewer. Don’t they also get free books all the time? I’m all for that. Lol!

7.) Rather only read the same 20 books over and over or get to read a new book every 6 months? 

Okay I would definitely not mind rereading my favourite books multiple times, but I don’t think I could do with just reading the same 20 books over and over again for the rest of my life. I love reading new books because I love learning! So I’d definitely have to choose new book every 6 months!

8.) Rather be a librarian or own a book store?

Definitely own a book store! It’s definitely my goal to have my own little library at home one day, but I’d love it even more if I could own my own book store!

9.) Rather only read your favourite genre or your favourite author?

This is easy. My favourite genre. Because my favourite author writes my favourite genre. Horror books. Stephen King. BAM. Done.

10.) Rather only read physical books or eBooks?

I love both 😥 but if I really had to choose, I’d definitely say physical books.


There you have the ‘Would You Rather’ book tag! I hope you guys had fun reading my answers and I tag all of you to try this one out! I’d love to know your preferences 🙂

One comment

Leave a Reply

