My Most Anticipated Releases in 2016

This year so far has been a great year in terms of the books I’ve read. However, there are a few books I am still patiently (barely) waiting for! Here are some of my most anticipated releases:


End of Watch: A Novel (The Bill Hodges Trilogy) by Stephen King:

This is releasing on June 7th! If you guys know me well, then you’d know by now that Stephen King is my all time favourite author. I have been waiting on this book since I finished the second book. So…I’ve been waiting for this book for a LONG time. If you haven’t read the first two books in the trilogy, you can check them out here:

(Just click either the image or the link!)

Mr. Mercedes: A Novel (The Bill Hodges Trilogy)

Finders Keepers: A Novel (The Bill Hodges Trilogy)


Now this next one I actually didn’t hear about until very recently. Nonetheless, I am glad I heard about it and I cannot WAIT to get my hands on this!

Zero K by Don DeLillo

This is releasing on May 10th! I haven’t seen this around bookstagram and I’m not really sure why. The premise alone sounds absolutely intriguing. It is about a secret scientific compound in a remote location that preserves bodies indefinitely… Hm… Click the link or the image to find out more about it!


LaRose: A Novel by Louise Erdrich

This one also releases May 10th! This book is about a man who who accidentally shoots his neighbour’s son…who also happens to be his own son’s best friend. In penance, he gives up his son LaRose to the grief-stricken neighbour’s family. Whew! Again, you can click on the link or the image to find out more about it or to pre-order it because HELLO, LOOK AT THAT PREMISE! LOL.


Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book 2 The Hammer of Thor by Rick Riordan

This is releasing October 4th! My very first Rick Riordan ever was The Sword of Summer which was the first book in the Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard. Ever since then, I have been obsessed with Rick Riordan’s writing style. I have always been a fan of greek mythology and it was fun getting to know a little bit about norse mythology. I have all the books in the Percy Jackson series and I can’t wait to get my hands on the rest of Rick Riordan’s books!


So far, that’s all I have! I hope you guys check some of these out because they all sound truly amazing!

What are your most anticipated releases for 2016?

Leave a Reply

