The Book Blogger Test (Book Tag)

Time for another fun book tag! It’s about time. I don’t want to blabber on so I’ll just get started! (I found the book tag from here, I don’t personally know the person who runs this blog, but I saw that they tagged anyone with the letter L in their name, and my name is Leslie, so I just thought it was meant to be.)


What are your top three book pet hates?

1.) Insta-love. This is why I usually stay away from contemporary romance if I can help it.

2.) Two dimensional characters. GIVE ME SOME CHARACTER DEVELOPMENT! Lol. When I read a book, I like seeing my characters go through some type of growth.

3.)Β Unnecessary rambling. I can’t stand it sometimes when a book drags on more than it needs to. If it’s not adding to the plot of the story or the characters, then it probably wasn’t necessary.

Describe your perfect reading spot

As much as I love reading outdoors, I like to be completely comfy and cozy. I like being under comfy blankets, on a comfy couch or a comfy bed. I like being in a comfy attire, preferably pj’s, with a cup of coffee nearby. And…the most important: peace and quiet.Β I get too distracted if there’s too much noise.

Tell us three book confessions

1.) I’ve never read the Harry Potter series (other than the first two…)

2.) I actually don’t read much YA. I don’t have anything against them, I just think there’s so much more other amazing books you’ll find in general adult fiction that I’m not too worried about “missing out” on the hype on some of the YA books. For example, I know I’ll probably never read the Lunar Chronicles series, or the Raven Cycle series (is that what it’s called?)

3.) My ever growing TBR list doesn’t stress me out like some other people. I know that it’s overwhelming to know that you have a ton of books that still needs to be read, but at the same time, doesn’t that make you happy?! To know that you’ll never run out of new books to read… No? Okay, well, that’s my excuse for not having self control when it comes to buying books lol.

When was the last time you cried during a book?

If you mean, like, ugly cry…then definitely Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover. I was a mess by the time I finished that book. And I finished it in one sitting…

How many books are on your bedside table?

I have three: A Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin, In Praise of Wolves by R.D. Lawrence, and The Battle of the Labyrinth by Rick Riordan. They’re all on top of my TBR list for May so I keep them close.

What is your favourite snack to eat while you’re reading?

As much as I loooooove food, I gotta admit I don’t usually like eating while reading. That’s combining two things I love so much: food and books. I like to give my whole and undivided attention to the things I love most so it’s hard to eat and read at the same time. Ya feel me? Lol.

Name three books you would recommend to everyone

1.) The Shining by Stephen King (it’s my favourite book of all time, it’s only right I recommend it to everyone)

2.) The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern (just…read it…)

3.) A Song of Ice and Fire by George R.R. Martin (okay I’ve only read the first book in this series but come on, that’s enough for me to know I will love the rest!)

Show us a picture of your favourite bookshelf on your bookcase

I actually do not have a proper bookshelf right now just yet. I’m still in the process of moving around and getting settled in, so… 😦

Write how much books mean to you in just three words

My entire life.

What is your biggest reading secret?

I barely ever use a proper bookmark when reading. Okay that’s not that big of a secret because I’m sure I’m not the only one who does that. But I don’t really have any other secret. Boring, I know. I’m sorry!


Now that we’re at the end of the book tag, it’s time to tag some people! I tag:

Sophie from Main Street & Maple

Hannah from Book Nerd Native

Michelle from The-Sapphire

Lisa from Remarkablylisa

Sri from Seaweed Books

Sakina from A Forest of Books and Memories

Ashley from Av8tor1988


If you would like to do this book tag and don’t find yourself on the list above, just let me know if you’d like to be tagged and I will gladly tag you πŸ™‚ Happy Tuesday, lovely bookworms! ❀


9 comments

  1. Agreed! Reading outdoors sounds fun in theory but it’s actually really annoying. Sun on the page. Bugs in your face. Wind blowing the pages around. Ugh. No thanks. I’ll just be a hermit indoors, I guess.

    Like

Leave a Reply

